Paris, Provence, Riviera en famille

Culture | Séjour en famille

Durée
12 Nuits - 13 Jours

En famille, partez à la découverte de la France en visitant Paris et le sud. Un mélange d’amusement, de culture, d’histoire, d’expériences gastronomiques, de paysages magnifiques, de mer et de plages!

Vous
allez
aimer
  • Transferts privés dans une spacieuse Mercedes Classe V
  • Des guides experts et compétents tout au long du voyage
  • Visites amusantes et interactives pour découvrir les musées et les châteaux avec des enfants

Jour 1

Arrivée à Paris

Une fois arrivée à l’aéroport, vous serez accueilli puis transférez à votre charmant hôtel dans le centre de Paris. Temps libre pour vous détendre et vous promener dans les rues animées autour de l’hôtel.

Jour 2

Introduction à Paris avec une vue imprenable

Après le petit-déjeuner, retrouvez votre guide pour une introduction privé de la ville de Paris avec une visite à pied des îles (Ile de la Cité et Ile Saint-Louis). Votre guide présentera l’histoire de Paris en marchant devant de nombreux célèbres monuments. Vous commencerez par l’île de la Cité où la Sainte-Chapelle a été construite pour protéger les reliques du Christ. Vous pourrez également entrer dans le joyau gothique, la cathédrale Notre-Dame, datant du 12ème siècle. Poursuivez votre visite par l’ascension de la tour en gravissant 400 marches. Au sommet de la tour, vous aurez une vue magnifique à 360 ° sur Paris. Vous pourrez même voir les gargouilles de très près !

Jour 3

Une journée amusante et foody

Rencontrez votre guide au musée du Louvre pour une chasse au trésor en famille ! Lors d’une quête, explorerez quatre grandes civilisations. En chemin, vous rencontrerez des rois puissants, des déesses astucieuses, de mystérieux devins et des amants mortels et immortels, chacun avec ses propres histoires captivantes à raconter.

Après ce moment ludique, rendez-vous au Pont des Arts où votre skipper vous attend pour une croisière pique-nique sur la Seine. Une belle façon de découvrir les monuments parisiens sous un nouvel angle ! Dans l’après-midi, vous aurez un cours de pâtisserie. Vous apprendrez à cuisiner des macarons colorés ! À la fin du cours, vous pourrez les goûter avec un délicieux chocolat chaud.

Jour 4

Découvrez le château de Vaux-le-Vicomte

Dans l’après-midi, découvrez le château de Vaux-le-Vicomte, un chef-d’œuvre du XVIIe siècle très bien adapté aux enfants. De mai à octobre, le château et ses Jardins à la française sont illuminés par 2 000 bougies. Une soirée familiale magique qui vous donnera une nouvelle perspective du domaine. Après la visite, vous dînerez au restaurant du Château donnant sur les jardins.

Jour 5

Trajet à Avignon

Après le petit-déjeuner, pick-up à l’hôtel et transfert à la gare. Train direction Avignon. Après avoir déposé vos bagages à l’hôtel, vous passerez votre après-midi à découvrir la charmante ville d’Avignon, connue pour son célèbre palais des papes. Temps libre en famille pour flâner dans la rue étroite et prendre un verre en terrasse.

Jour 6

Retour dans le temps l'espace d'une journée

Vivez en famille une journée ludique et culturelle autour des célèbres ruines et sites romains. Des anciens amphithéâtres aux aqueducs, des temples, des forums et bien plus encore, la Provence regorge de ruines romaines de 70 avant notre ère à 90 av. Vous découvrirez avec votre guide le Pont du Gard, Nîmes et Orange.

Jour 7

Champs de lavande et villages du Luberon

Aujourd’hui, votre guide vous conduira dans les villages du Luberon, dont certains sont classés comme étant « les plus beaux villages de France ». Vous pourriez découvrir Gordes, magnifique village perché, et l’abbaye de Sénanque, entourée de champs de lavande. Visitez également Roussillon, un petit village perché sur une falaise ocre.

Jour 8

Journée active et beaux paysages

En début de matinée, rencontrez votre guide pour une balade privée à vélo. Un tour de 3 heures en famille pour découvrir les Dentelles de Montmirail. Vous découvrirez de superbes paysages à vélos électriques !

Jour 9

Voyage côtier jusqu'à Antibes

Transfert de l’hôtel à la gare puis train direction Antibes. Tout au long du voyage, vous aurez une vue côtière magnifique. Arrivée à Antibes et temps libre dans l’après-midi.

Jour 10

Après-midi en mer à bord d'un yacht

Matinée libre pour se détendre à la piscine ou sur la plage privée de l’hôtel. Vous passerez l’après-midi à bord d’un yacht privé avec un skipper pour vous guider sur la mer Méditerranée – collations et équipement de plongée inclus.

Jour 11

Excursion d'une journée pour découvrir la Riviera

Après le petit-déjeuner, visite privée de la vieille ville de Nice. Vous découvrirez ensuite Eze, un petit village perché. Après la visite de la ville, passez l’après-midi à Monaco où vous pourrez visiter le musée océanographique – idéal pour passer un moment en famille !

Jour 12

Hiking day through the Esterel

Autre journée sportive pour votre famille, aujourd’hui, profitez du parc naturel de l’Estérel lors d’une randonnée. Au cours de cette escapade, vous apprécierez les roches rouges, l’eau turquoise de la mer et le cadre verdoyant de la végétation méditerranéenne.

Jour 13

Jour de départ

Jour de départ – vol direct depuis Nice ou vol retour à Paris avant de prendre votre vol de retour.

Besoin d'en savoir plus surnos séjours sur-mesure

+33 (0)1 83 81 74 65

contact@paris-toujours.com

Instagram

Paris & the south of France for families

Culture Arts & History | Family travel with kids and teenagers

Duration
12 Nights - 13 Days

With your family, explore France by visiting Paris and the South of France. A mixture of fun, culture, history, gourmet esperiences, beautiful landscapes and sea & beaches!

You
will
love
  • Private transfers in a spacious and luxurious Mercedes V-Class
  • Expert and competent guides throughout the trip
  • Fun and interactive tours to discover museums and castles with kids

Day 1

Arrival day in Paris

On arrival at the airport welcome and transfer to your hotel or apartment in the center of Paris. Family free time to relax and wander in the lively streets around your hotel.

Day 2

Introduction to Paris with amazing views

After breakfast, meet your private guide for an introduction of Paris with a walking tour on the Islands (Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis). Your guide will introduce Paris’ history while walking in front of many famous monuments. You will start with the Ile de La Cité where the Sainte-Chapelle was built to protect the relics of the Christ. You will also be able to enter in the gothic jewel, Notre-Dame Cathedral, dated from the 12th century. You will also climb the 400 stairs of Notre-Dame towers– at the top of the tower you will have a 360° magnificent view of Paris. You will even be able to see gargoyles very close!

Day 3

A fun and gourmet day out

This morning you’ll meet your guide at Le Louvre museum for a family treasure hunt! With a series of quests, you’ll explore four great civilizations. Along the way, you’ll meet mighty kings, crafty goddesses, mysterious soothsayers and lovers mortal and immortal, each with their own captivating stories to tell.

After this playful moment you’ll be expected by your skipper for a private picnic cruise on the Seine. A nice way to discover the monuments from another angle!

In the afternoon, you will meet your French Chef to learn how to make macarons or other French desert specialties. After this fun moment, you will get to taste your pastries with a hot chocolate!

Day 4

Discover Vaux-le-Vicomte castle

In the afternoon you will discover Vaux-le-Vicomte Castle, a 17th century masterpiece very well adapted to kids. From May to October the château and its Jardins à la française are enlightened with 2 000 candles. An enchanting and magical family evening that will give you a new perspective on the estate. After your visit you will have dinner at the restaurant of the Chateau overlooking the gardens with a magnificent view.

Day 5

Journey to Avignon

After breakfast you will be transferred to the train station and you will take the high-speed train from Paris to Avignon in Provence. After dropping off your luggage at the hotel you will spend your afternoon discovering the charming city of Avignon, well known for the famous Palace of the Popes. Family free time to stroll in the narrow streets and have a drink on La Manutention terrace.

Day 6

A day back in time

A fun and cultural day around the famous Roman sites. From ancient amphitheaters to aqueducts, temples, forums and more, the Provence region is full of interesting Roman ruins from 70 BCE till 90 CE. You will discover with your guide the Pont du Gard, Nimes and Arles.

Day 7

Lavender fields & Luberon villages

Today your guide will lead you in the Luberon villages, some of them are classified as “the most beautiful villages in France”. You could discover Gordes which is a gorgeous perched village and the Abbey de Senanque which is surrounded by lavender fields. Another village that you will visit is Roussillon, a little village perched on an ochre cliff with a walking path through this natural wonder.

Day 8

Active day and lovely landscapes

This morning you will meet your guide for a 3-hour family private bike ride in the Dentelles de Montmirail. You’ll discover beautiful landscapes without even a sweat as you’ll be on electric bikes!

Day 9

Coastal journey to Antibes

During the day you will be transferred to the train station and you will take the high-speed train from Avignon to Antibes. Along the way the whole family will get a great coastal view. Free time in the afternoon.

Day 10

Afternoon at sea

Free morning to relax at the pool or on the private beach of the hotel. You will spend the afternoon onboard a yacht on the Mediterranean Sea towards St Jean-Cap-Ferrat or the Lerins Islands– snacks, drinks and snorkeling gear included.

Day 11

Day tour to discover the Riviera

After breakfast you will have a private tour beginning with the visit of the old town of Nice. You will then discover Eze, a small perched village. After visiting the city, spend the afternoon in Monaco to see the billionnaire’s yachts and  the oceanographic museum – perfect to enjoy some family time!

Day 12

Hiking day through the Esterel

Another sporty day for your family, today you will hike in the natural park of Esterel. During this hike you will enjoy the red rocks, the sea’s turquoise blue water and the green setting of the Mediterranean vegetation.

Day 13

Departure day

Departure day – transfer to Nice airport

Need to know more aboutour tailor made tours ?

+33 (0)1 83 81 74 65

contact@paris-toujours.com

Instagram